How To: Securely Delete Your Trash

When you have private content that you do not want people to ever be able to access, Secure Empty Trash is the best way to do it. There are two ways to do it. The first way is to be in Finder, then click on the Finder menu option in the top left, and scroll down to Secure Trash Empty. The next way to do this is by again going to the top left Finder menu option, then selecting preferences. After that go into the Advanced section of the newly opened window, and select the box next to Empty Trash Securely. The way this works compared to just regularly deleting your trash is that it will immediately write over the file other than doing it over time.

Thanks to: OSXdaily for this great tip.

Stay connected at my new twitter handle to stay updated 24/7 @TRMGaveragejoes and @realmacgenius What do youthink? Let us know in the comment section.